How a Free WSJ.com Can Beat Yahoo Finance

ON: Fri Jan 4th 14:17 PM

They’re practically giving it away now. I just subscribed to the print and the online combined for $99 – same price I’ve been paying for online alone every year since they started charging. One thing to watch out for though — content inflation (can’t think of a better word). You’re going to see a lot of wire service stories puffing up the content both online and in print. It’s already started, and it certainly cheapens the franchise. Why should I read day old AP stories in WSJ when I can read them anywhere? That’s not why I read WSJ. I want original stories with bylines.

Leave a Reply

